Student Research

Main Content

Research Day

The School of Dentistry begins each year with SOD Research Day. This event presents an opportunity for the UMMC community, and students and colleagues from other institutions, to learn about the diverse types of research being done at SOD and hear a lecture by a leading scientist in dental research.

Dental students, graduate students, residents and faculty are invited to participate in poster presentations. Dental students are also eligible to compete for sponsored awards and recognition.

School of Dentistry Research Day 2019

School of Dentistry Research Day 2019, held Feb. 19, 2019, brought together School of Dentistry predoctoral students, graduate students, summer research UPSTART participants and faculty for a program of poster presentations, Biomedical Materials Science lab demonstrations and student research awards.

Keynote speaker Jack Ferracane, PhD, Professor & Chair, Department of Restorative Dentistry at Oregon Health & Science University, presented his work on "Is the Polymerization Stress Produced During the Curing of Dental Composite Restorations Clinically Meaningful?"

The School of Dentistry Office of Research would like to thank everyone who participated in this event. Please see our published proceedings below.

Proceedings archives