Main Content

Internal Advisory Committee

The Internal Advisory Committee is composed of senior UMMC scientists and administrators with significant expertise in broad areas required for successful oversight of the MCHD. The committee members are from diverse academic units and will provide access to a wealth of knowledge to identify and facilitate interdisciplinary collaborations (both internally and externally). 

Robert Brodell

Robert Brodell, MD is Professor and Chair in the department of Pathology. He is also a Billy S Guyton Distinguished Professor at UMMC. 

Donna Platt Rowlett

Donna Platt, PhD is a Professor and the Division Chief of Neurobiology and Behavior Research, Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior, UMMC. 

Richard Roman

Richard Roman, PhD is a Billy S. Guyton Distinguished Professor in the Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology.