UMMC Navigation

Faculty and Staff

Faculty Directory

Chelsey Andries, MSN, RN, CPN
Instructor in Nursing

Email: candries@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-1859
Fax: (601) 984-6206 

Devinna Bahadur, MSN, RN, AGACNP
Instructor                     

Email: dgbahadur@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6229

Kaye Bender, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean Emeritus

Josie Bidwell, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of Clinical Services, UNACARE

Email: jbidwell@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-6520
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Jeanne F. Calcote, MS, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Nursing and Health Care Administrator track

Email: mfortenberry@umc.edu 
Phone: (601) 984-4192

Kayla Carr, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: klcarr2@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6243

Robin Christian, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Associate Professor of Nursing

Email: rchristian2@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6253
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Jill Clayton, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: jswhite@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9477
Fax: (601) 984-6214

Amanda Criswell, MSN, RN-BC, CEN, NEA-BC
Instructor in Nursing

Email: acriswell@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6200

Virginia Cora, DNS, RN
Professor Emeritus

Kimberly Douglas, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: kddouglas@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6261

Tina Ferrell, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: cdferrell@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9024
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Audwin Fletcher, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, FAAN
Professor of Nursing
Director of Family Nurse Practitioner and Acute Care
Adult-Gerontology Nurse Practitioner tracks

Email: afletcher@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6210
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Kate Fouquier, PhD, RN, CNM, FACNM
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of Lanier High Teen Wellness Clinic

Email: mfouquier@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6254
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Sherri Franklin, MSN, RN, CPUM, CIQI
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of RN-BSN program

Email: sdfranklin@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9998
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Candon Garbo, MSN, RN
Instructor

Email: cgarbo@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-5481
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Edrie George, EdD, MS, RN
Dean Emeritus

Katie Hall, MSN, RN, CCRN-P
Instructor in Nursing

Email: kchall@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-1946

Jennifer Hargett, MSN, RN, ONC
Instructor in Nursing

Email: jhargett@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-8749

Marilyn Harrington, PhD, RN, AGNP-C
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of Diversity and Inclusion

Email: mharrington@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4138
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Janet Harris, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean for Practice and Community Engagement

Email: jyharris@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4122
Fax: (601) 984-6191

Lisa Haynie, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Professor of Nursing
Director of Mercy Delta Express Project

Email: lhaynie@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6226
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Laree Hiser, PhD
Associate Professor of Nursing

Email: lmhiser@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6247
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Kim Hoover, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing
Dean of the School of Nursing

Email: khoover@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6220
Fax: (601) 815-5958

Neeli Kirkendall, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Instructor in Nursing
Oxford Campus

Email: nkirkendall@umc.edu
Phone: (662) 915-1329
Fax:
 (662) 915-1394

Marlie Lawrence, MSN, RN
Instructor in Nursing

Email: mclawrence@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9461

Lishia Lee, PhD, RN-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: lslee@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9272
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Nikki Lee, PhD, RNC-OB
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: npittman@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9546

Sharon Lobert, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Susan Lofton, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing

Email: slofton@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6268
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Eloise Lopez-Lambert, MSN, RN, BC
Instructor in Nursing

Email: edlopez@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6241

Cindy Luther, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, AGPCNP-BC, FAANP
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Adult-Gerontology Primary Care and Psychiatric/Mental  
Health Nurse Practitioner tracks

Email: cluther@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4134
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Robyn MacSorley, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Clinical Skills and Simulation Center

Email: rmacsorley@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-3127
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Carl H. Mangum II, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC,  CHS, CHEP
Associate Professor of Nursing
Emergency Preparedness and Response Specialist

Email: cmangum@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6269
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Betsy Mann, DNP, APRN, CNE, FNP-C
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: smann@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6265

Tina Martin, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Professor of Nursing
Assistant Dean for Accreditation and Evaluation

Email: tmartin@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4011
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Sharon McElwain, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: smcelwain@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9478 

Mary McNair, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: mmcnair@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9420
Fax: (601) 984-6214

Molly Moore, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: mmoore1@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4125

Deidra Morgan, MSN, RN
Instructor in Nursing

Email: dmorgan2@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6249

LaDonna Northington, DNS, RN, BC
Professor of Nursing
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs

Email: lnorthington@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6207
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Anne Norwood, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Professor of Nursing
Director of School-Based Health Clinics
Director of Acute/Primary Pediatric Nurse
and Neonatal Nurse Practitioner tracks

Email: anorwood@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6236
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Michelle Palokas, DNP, RN-CPN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of DNP Program

Email: mpalokas@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4161
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Christian Pruett, PhD, MBA
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director Instructional Development and Distance Learning

Email: cpruett@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-1909

Marcia Rachel, PhD, RN, NEA-BC
Professor Emeritus

Gaye Ragland, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: gragland@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6245

Rene Reeb, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Kathleen Rhodes, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: krhodes@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6219

Jennifer C. Robinson, PhD, RN, CNE, FAHA
Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship

Email: jcrobinson@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9780
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Barbara Rogers, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Chelsea Senitko, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Instructor

Email: csenitko@umc.edu
Phone: 
(601) 984-6231

Kandy K. Smith, DNS, MN, RN
Professor of Nursing

Email: ksmith16@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6205

Sandra Stanton, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Oxford Campus

Email: sdstanton@umc.edu
Phone: (662) 915-1327

Mary W. Stewart, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing
Director of PhD Program

Email: mstewart4@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6260
Fax: (601) 815-5957

Eva Tatum, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Oxford Campus

Email: etatum@umc.edu
Phone: (662) 915-2093
Fax: 662-915-1394

Jeanette Waits, MN, RN
Professor Emeritus

Jean Walker, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing

Email: jwalker@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6248

Amanda Weeks, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Instructor
Oxford Campus

Email: amweeks@umc.edu
Phone:
(662) 915-3031
Fax:
(662) 915-2056

Monica White, MSN, RN
Instructor in Nursing

Email: mmwhite@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4139

Johnnie Sue Wijewardane, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, FAANP
Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs

Email: jwijewardane@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6228
Fax:
(601) 815-9309

Robin Wilkerson, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing
Assistant Dean for the Oxford Campus
RN-MSN Program Director
Oxford Campus

Email: rwilkerson@umc.edu
Phone: (662) 915-1681
Fax: (662) 915-2056

Amy Williams, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: abwilliams@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-4161

Ellen P. Williams, PhD, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director, Nurse Educator track
Oxford campus

Email: eewilliams@umc.edu
Phone: (662) 915-1272

 

Renée Williams, PhD, RN, CCE
Professor of Nursing
Director of Continuing Education

Email: rwilliams@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6227
Fax: (601) 984-6240

Karen Winters, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing

Email: kwinters@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6246
Fax: (601) 984-6206