Faculty and Staff

Main Content

Faculty Directory

University of Mississippi School of Nursing Full-time Faculty Directory

Chelsey Andries, DNP, RN, CPN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: candries@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-1859
Fax: (601) 984-6206 

Cassie Austin, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Instructor in Nursing
South Oxford Center

Email:  caustin3@umc.edu
Phone: (662) 915-2057
Fax: (662) 915-2056

Farrah Banks, MAEd
Instructor in Nursing
Director of Student Affairs and Service Learning

Email: fbanks@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6252
Fax: (601) 815-3143

Kaye Bender, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean Emeritus

Jennifer M. Billings, MSN, RN (She/Her)
Instructor in Nursing
South Oxford Center

Email: jbillings@umc.edu
Phone:
(662) 915-3139
Fax: (662) 915-2056

Anitra M. Blake, MS
Instructor in Nursing

Email: amblake@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6203
Fax: (601) 815-1931

Jeanne F. Calcote, MS, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Nursing and Health Care Administrator track

Email: mfortenberry@umc.edu 
Phone: (601) 984-4192
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Kayla Carr, PhD, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: klcarr2@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6243
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Robin Christian, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Professor of Nursing
Director of Mississippi Centre of Evidence-Based Practice: A JBI Centre of Excellence

Email: rchristian2@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6253
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Jill Clayton, PhD, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing

Email: jswhite@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9477
Fax: (601) 984-6214

Amanda Criswell, MSN, RN-BC, CEN, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: acriswell@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6259
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Virginia Cora, DNS, RN
Professor Emeritus

Tammy Dempsey, EdD, MSW
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Assistant Dean for Students

Email:  tdempsey@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4134
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Kimberly Douglas, MSN, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Nurse Educator track

Email: kddouglas@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6261
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Angela Duck, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: aduck@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-1949
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Debi Fatherree, MSN, RNC
Instructor in Nursing

Email: dfatherree@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6229
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Tina Ferrell, PhD, RN, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of RN-MSN Program

Email: cdferrell@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9024
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Audwin Fletcher, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, FAAN
Professor of Nursing
Director of Family and Acute Care
Adult-Gerontology Nurse Practitioner tracks

Email: afletcher@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6210
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Sherri Franklin, MSN, RN, CPUM, CIQI
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of RN-BSN program

Email: sdfranklin@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9998
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Candon Garbo, MSN, RN
Instructor in Nursing

Email: cgarbo@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-5481
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Edrie George, EdD, MS, RN
Dean Emeritus

Michelle B. Goreth, DNP, APRN, CPNP-AC, RN-BC, CTRN, CPEN, CCRN-P, TCRN
Associate Professor
Director of Acute/Primary Pediatric and Neonatal Nurse Practitioner tracks

Email:  dmgoreth@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4122
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Katie Hall, PhD, RN, CCRN-P
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: kchall@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-1946
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Jennifer Hargett, MSN, RN, ONC
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: jhargett@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-8749
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Marilyn Harrington, PhD, RN, AGNP-C
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of Diversity and Inclusion

Email: mharrington@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4138
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Lisa Haynie, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Professor of Nursing
Director of Mercy Delta Express Project

Email: lhaynie@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6226
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Laree Hiser, PhD
Associate Professor of Nursing

Email: lmhiser@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6247
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Hannah Hogg, MSN, RN
Instuctor in Nursing

Email:  hphogg@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-4477
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Kim W. Hoover, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Teresa Jones, MSN, RN, CNOR
Instructor in Nursing
Director of Clinical Services, UNACARE

Email: tajones@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6278
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Neeli Kirkendall, DNP, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor of Nursing
South Oxford Center

Email: nkirkendall@umc.edu
Phone: (662) 915-1329
Fax:
 (662) 915-1394

Melissa Klamm, MSN, RN
Instructor in Nursing

Email:  mklamm@umc.edu
Phone: 
(601) 984-6216
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Marlie Lawrence, MSN, RN
Instructor in Nursing

Email: mclawrence@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9461
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Lishia Lee, PhD, RN-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing

Email: lslee@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9272
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Nikki Lee, PhD, RNC-OB
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: npittman@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9546
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Sharon Lobert, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Susan Lofton, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing

Email: slofton@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6268
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Eloise Lopez-Lambert, DNP, RN, BC
Instructor in Nursing

Email: edlopez@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6241
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Presly Lowry, MSN, RN
Instructor in Nursing

Email: pforrester@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6231
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Robyn MacSorley, PhD, RN, CHSE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Clinical Skills and Simulation Center

Email: rmacsorley@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-3127
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Carl H. Mangum II, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC,  CHS, CHEP
Associate Professor of Nursing
Interim Director of Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse Practitioner track
Emergency Preparedness and Response Specialist

Email: cmangum@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6269
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Betsy Mann, DNP, APRN, CNE, FNP-C
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: smann@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6265

Tina Martin, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Professor of Nursing
Assistant Dean for Accreditation and Evaluation

Email: tmartin@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4011
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Amanda McCullough, MSN, RN, NP-C, CPN
Instructor in Nursing

Email: amccullough@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 815-4010
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Sharon McElwain, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: smcelwain@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9478
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Mary McNair, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: mmcnair@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9420
Fax: (601) 984-6214

Deidra Morgan, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: dmorgan2@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6249
Fax: (601) 984-6206

LaDonna Northington, DNS, RN, BC
Professor of Nursing
Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Programs

Email: lnorthington@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6207
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Anne Norwood, PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Professor of Nursing
Interim Associate Dean for Advanced Practice
Director of Jackson School-Based Health Clinics

Email: anorwood@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6236
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Michelle Palokas, DNP, RN-CPN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of DNP Program

Email: mpalokas@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4161
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Jessica Pickens, MSN, RN
Instructor in Nursing
South Oxford Center

Email: jpickens@umc.edu
Phone:
 (662) 915-3164
Fax: (662) 915-1394

Tara Price, MSN, RNC, WHNP-BC, CNS
Instructor in Nursing

Email:  tprice2@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 815-4125
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Christian Pruett, PhD, MBA
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Instructional Development and Distance Learning

Email: cpruett@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-1909
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Marcia Rachel, PhD, RN, NEA-BC
Professor Emeritus

Gaye Ragland, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: gragland@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6245
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Rene Reeb, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Kathleen Rhodes, MSN, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: krhodes@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6219
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Jennifer C. Robinson, PhD, RN, CNE, FAHA
Professor of Nursing
Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship

Email: jcrobinson@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-9780
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Barbara Rogers, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Julie Sanford, DNS, RN, FAAN
Professor and Dean

Email:  jrsanford@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6220
Fax:
(601) 815-5958

Kandy K. Smith, DNS, MN, RN
Professor of Nursing
Faculty Development Officer

Email: ksmith16@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6205
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Mary A. Smith, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, FAANP
Associate Professor of Nursing
Director of Adult-Gerontology Nurse Practitioner track

Email:  masmith3@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 984-6254
Fax:
(601) 984-6206

Sandra Stanton, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
South Oxford Center

Email: sdstanton@umc.edu
Phone: (662) 915-1327
Fax: (662) 915-1394

Mary W. Stewart, PhD, RN
she | her | hers
Professor of Nursing
Assistant Dean for Program Development
Director of PhD Program

Email: mstewart4@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6260
Fax: (601) 815-5957

Joseph Tacy, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
Associate Dean for Administration

Email:  jtacy@umc.edu
Phone:
(601) 815-4123
Fax:
 (601) 815-9309

Eva C. Tatum, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Director of Oxford Instructional Site
South Oxford Center

Email: etatum@umc.edu
Phone: (662) 915-2093
Fax: (662) 915-2056

Lesley Thweatt, MSN, RN
Instructor in Nursing
South Oxford Center

Email: lthweatt@umc.edu
Phone:
(662) 915-3031
Fax:
(662) 915-2056

Elisa Torres, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing

Email: etorres@umc.edu
Phone: 
(601) 984-6224
Fax: 
(601) 984-6206

Jeanette Waits, MN, RN
Professor Emeritus

Jean Walker, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing

Email: jwalker@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6248
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Amanda Weeks, MSN, RN, FNP-BC
Instructor in Nursing
South Oxford Campus

Email: amweeks@umc.edu
Phone: 
(662) 915-1272
Fax: 
(662) 915-1394

Monica White, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: mmwhite@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 815-4139
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Johnnie Sue Wijewardane, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, FAANP
Professor of Nursing

Email: jwijewardane@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6228
Fax: 
(601) 815-9309

Robin Wilkerson, PhD, RN
Professor Emeritus

Amy Williams, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Email: abwilliams@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-4161
Fax: (601) 984-6206

Renée Williams, PhD, RN, CCE
Professor of Nursing
Director of Continuing Education

Email: rwilliams@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6227
Fax: (601) 984-6240

Karen Winters, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing

Email: kwinters@umc.edu
Phone: (601) 984-6246
Fax: (601) 984-6206