2021 Pillars

Main Content

2021 Pillars Nominees

Excellence - Student/Trainee Award

 Portrait of Reid Black

Reid Black
School of Medicine, Class of 2021

 Portrait of Dr. Jeremy Courtney

Jeremy Courtney, MD
Department of Medicine, Division of Pulmonary & Critical Care

 Kendra Courtney

Kendra Courtney, MD
Department of Pediatrics

 Portrait of Dr. Perry Morgan

Perry Morgan, MD and Joseph Trull, MD
Department of Psychiatry & Human Behavior
(Photo of Joseph Trull, MD not available)

 Portrait of Dr. Meredith Sloan

Meredith Sloan, MD
Department of Medicine, Division of Internal Medicine

 Portrait of Jared Vaughan

Jared Vaughan
School of Medicine, Class of 2021

 Portrait of Ariel Wilson

Ariel Wilson
School of Medicine, Class of 2023

Inclusion - Staff Award

 Portrait of Tara Brock

Tara Brock
Department of Psychiatry & Human Behavior

Portrait of Erin Funchess 

Erinn Funches
Children's of Mississippi


Victoria Gholar, RN-BC
School of Population Health

Tristen Harris
Tristen Harris
Department of Otolaryngology

Beacon - Faculty Award

 Portrait of Dr. Adam Alexander

Adam Alexander, DMD
Department of Orthodontics

John T. Bates 2015 

John T. Bates, PhD
Departments of Microbiology & Immunology 

Portrait of Dr. Caroline Compretta
Caroline Compretta, PhD
Preventive Medicine

Alexandria Delozier-300x400.jpg
Alexandria Delozier, PhD
Department of Psychiatry & Human Behavior

Ervin Fox 2020 300x400 White Coat

 Ervin Fox, MD
Department of Medicine, Division of Cardiovascular Diseases

 Sarah Glover

Sarah Glover, DO
Department of Medicine,
Division of Digestive Disease 

 Loretta Jackson-Williams.jpg

Loretta Jackson-Williams, MD
Department of Emergency Medicine,
School of Medicine

Gina Jefferson 

Gina Jefferson, MD, MPH, FACS
Department of Otolaryngology, Division of Head & Neck Oncologic & Microvascular Surgery 

 Kristen Nalls 2019

Kristin Nalls, PhD, MS
School of Dentistry

Portrait of Dr. Michelle Owens 

Michelle Owens, MD
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology

 Jefferson Parker

Jefferson Parker, PhD
Department of Psychology & Human Behavior

Roberto Santos 

Roberto Santos, MD
Department of Pediatrics

 Jamie Wagner.jpg

 Jamie Wagner, PharmD
School of Pharmacy

J. Paula Warrington.jpg 

Paula Warrington, PhD
Department of Neurology 

Lifetime Achievement - Alumni Award

 Portrait of Terri Gillespie

Terri Gillespie, DNP, MSN, BSN
Retired, Chief Nursing Officer and Chief Nursing Executive and Clinical Services Officer for the
Health System

Babette Lamarca 2009 

Babbette LaMarca, PhD
Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology

 Portrait of Dr. Mary Taylor

Mary B. Taylor, MD
Department of Pediatrics

 Portrait of Dr. Acie Whitlock

Acie Whitlock, DMD
School of Dentistry

Esprit De Corps - Team, Department or Office Award

Biobank Lab, School of Medicine/Research Service Area

Dental Hygiene Department, School of Dentistry 

Department of Clinical and Diagnostic Services (MLS/HTL Faculty), School of Health Related Professions

Department of Dermatology, School of Medicine 

Department of Pediatrics, School of Medicine

Group on Women in Medicine and Science (GWIMS)

Jackson Free Clinic

John D. Bower School of Population Health

Neurology Residency Program, School of Medicine

Office of International Services, Human Resources