Institutional Climate Committee

Main Content

Institutional Climate Committee Charge and Members


To assess current efforts or recommend new initiatives designed to improve the climate of the Medical Center. This includes reviewing institutional policies or practices impacting the climate and culture of the organization, enhancing plans to advance diversity and inclusion, and responding to queries and suggestions from the Vice Chancellor’s Council on Diversity and Inclusion.


  • Juanyce Taylor, PhD
    Chief Diversity and Inclusion Officer
    Office of the Vice Chancellor
  • Alia Abbas
    Associated Student Body Representative
    School of Medicine Class of 2019
  • Kourtland Adams, RN
    Educator RN II
    University Physicians Telehealth Services Administration
  • Kandice Bailey
    M2 - School of Medicine
  • Audrey Banks, MPH
    Risk Analyst
    Office of the General Counsel
  • Chasity Bounds, MHS, RRT
    Patient Care Coordinator
    University Heart Administration
  • Molly Brasfield
    Human Resources
  • Dashunda R. Bunton, MPA, CHTS-IM
    Project Manager II
    Office of Diversity and Inclusion
  • Mary Canterbury
    Business Operations
  • Erica Collins-Young, MSL
    Recruitment and Retentions Coordinator
    School of Population Health
  • Kendra Courtney, MD
    House Officer
  • Driscoll DeVaul
    Respiratory Care - Children's of Mississippi
  • Johnson George, MBA, PMP, CAHIMS
    Director, Faculty Projects and Process Design
    Office of Faculty Affairs
  • Victoria Gholar
    Human Resources
  • Marilyn Harrington, RN, PhD, AGNP-C
    Associate Professor and Director of Diversity and Inclusion
    School of Nursing
  • Yassmin Hegazy
    M2 - School of Medicine
  • Will Lindsey
    Nuclear Medicine
    School of Health Related Professions
  • Zack Long
    M4 - School of Medicine
  • Kendria Lyles
    Senior Epic Optimization Trainer
    Division of Information Systems (DIS)
  • Julieta Mendez
    Office of International Services
  • Edgar Meyer
    Graduate Assistant
    School of Graduate Studies in Health Sciences
  • Mohadetheh Moulana, MD
    Associate Professor
    School of Medicine, Psychiatry
  • Mauda Monger
    Health Education Director
    School of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases
  • Utsav Nandi, MD
    School of Medicine, Emergency Medicine
  • Tylere Nunnery
    Student - School of Dentistry
  • Robin Parish, MA, OTR/L, CHT
    Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
    School of Health Related Professions
  • Gladys Peters, MPH
    Project Manager
    Office of the Chief Medical Officer
  • Anne Reiher, DPT
    Physical Therapist
    Children's of Mississippi
  • Latoshia Robinson
    Administrative Assistant IV
  • Marc Rolph
    Public Affairs
  • Jennifer Sasser, PhD
    Associate Professor
    School of Medicine, Pharmacology and Toxicology
    Group on Women in Medicine and Science Representative
  • Mandy Scott
    Director, Diversity Assessment and Programs
    Office of Diversity and Inclusion
  • Paula Shelton
    Human Resources Service Partner
    Talent Development
  • Felicia Tardy, PhD, MLS(ASCP)CM
    Associate Professor of Medical Laboratory Science
    School of Health Related Professions
  • Lateia Taylor
    Student - School of Medicine
  • Tonia Taylor, PhD, COTA/L
    Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy
    School of Health Related Professions
  • Kedra Wallace, PhD
    Assistant Professor
    School of Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

Other members

  • Guy Giesecke, MBA, MHA, DHA (ex-officio)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Children's of Mississippi
  • J. Marc Majure, MD (ex-officio)
    School of Medicine, Pediatrics-Pulmonary
  • Johnathan Wilson, RN, PhD (ex-officio)
    Chief Administrative Officer
    Office of the Vice Chancellor
  • Liz Youngblood (ex-officio)
    Chief Executive Officer
    Adult Hospitals
  • Susan Shands Jones (ex-officio)
    Staff Attorney