Main Content

IHL Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion Award

Each year the Institutions of Higher Learning Board of Trustees honors leaders from each of Mississippi's public universities and the community at-large for their commitment to improving diversity and supporting underrepresented populations. Among the distinguished honorees, one person is selected to receive the award for Diversity Educator of the Year.

UMMC recipients and honorees

Dr. Glenn Boyce, Dr. Caroline Compretta and Dr. LouAnn Woodward

Dr. Caroline Compretta
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research
Associate Professor
Department of Preventive Medicine
School of Medicine

Group picture of four people wearing suits. The second person holds a plaque.

Dr. Roberto Santos
Professor, Division of Infections Diseases
Department of Pediatrics
School of Medicine

Dr. Norma Ojeda and Dr. Louann Woodward pose as both hold a plaque for Dr. Ojeda.

Dr. Norma Beatriz Ojeda
Professor, Division of Neonatology
Department of Pediatrics
School of Medicine

Dr. Irvin Fox holds a plaque. Dr. LouAnn Woodward stands to the left of him.

Dr. Ervin Fox
Professor, Division of Cardiovascular Disease
Department of Medicine
School of Medicine

Dr. Mohadetheh Moulana
Assistant Professor, Division of Neurobiology and Behavior Research
Department of Psychiatry and Human Behavior
School of Medicine