About Us

Main Content

Data Science Faculty

William Hillegass.jpg

William "Bill" Hillegass, MD, Ph.D.,M.P.H.
Associate Professor
Phone: (601) 815-3479
Office: TR533
E-mail: whillegass@umc.edu 
PubMed articles             

Seth Lirette.jpg

Seth Lirette, Ph.D.,M.S.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (601) 815-8127
Office: TR535
E-mail: slirette2@umc.edu
PubMed articles

Portrait of Hao Mei

Hao Mei, Ph.D.,M.S.
Professor
Phone: (601) 815-8130
Office: TR539
E-mail: hmei@umc.edu
PubMed articles

Hamidreza-Moradi.jpg

Hamidreza Moradi, Ph.D.,M.S.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (601) 815-5497
Office: TR536
E-mail: hmoradi@umc.edu 

Jeannette Simino, Program Director

Jeannette Simino, Ph.D.,M.S.
Associate Professor
Phone: (601) 815-8128
Office: TR540
E-mail: jsimino@umc.edu
PubMed articles

Portrait of Rajesh Talluri

Rajesh Talluri, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (601) 815-3478
Office: TR534
E-mail: rtalluri@umc.edu
PubMed articles

Turk, Philip_WebCrop.jpg

Philip Turk, Ph.D.,M.S.
Chair & Professor
Phone: (601) 984-1816
Office: TR501-02
E-mail: pturk@umc.edu

Wondwosen Yimer

Wondwosen Kassahun Yimer, Ph.D.,M.S.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (601) 815-8129
Office: TR538
E-mail: wyimer@umc.edu
PubMed articles

Yunxi Zhang.jpg

Yunxi Zhang, Ph.D.,M.S.
Assistant Professor
Phone: (601) 815-3477
Office: TR537
E-mail: yzhang4@umc.edu
PubMed articles

Zheng, Yufeng_Portrait-Sq.jpg

Yufeng Zheng, Ph.D.,M.S.
Graduate Program Director & Associate Professor
Phone: (601) 815-7908
Office: TR532
E-mail: yzheng@umc.edu

 

Teaching Faculty

.Holm,-Kenneth-A.jpg

Kenneth "Ken" A. Holm, BS
Instructor
Phone: (601) 984-4729
Office: JMM; DIS
E-mail: kholm@umc.edu

SOPH_Patch-JPEG.JPG

Chiu-Hsieh "Paul" Hsu, Ph.D.
Professor
E-mail: chsu@umc.edu

 

Secondary Faculty

Pruett

William Andrew "Drew" Pruett, Ph.D.
Instructor of Physiology & Biophysics
Phone: (601) 815-1316
E-mail: wpruett@umc.edu

Zhang

Lei Zhang, Ph.D.,MSc,MBA
Associate Dean for Research & Scholarship, Professor of Nursing
Phone: (601) 815-9780
E-mail: lzhang2@umc.edu