Mississippi Center of Excellence in Perinatal Research

Main Content

External Advisory Committee (EAC)


Vesna Garovic, MD, PhD, Chair of EAC

Mayo Clinic and Foundation
Departments of Medicine, Nephrology and Hypertension
Chair of Research, Nephrology and Hypertension


Nina Stachenfeld, PhD

John B. Pierce Laboratory
Department of Obstetrics Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences
Yale University


Sandra Davidge, PhD

Executive Director, Women and Children's Health Research Institute
Canada Research Chair in Maternal and Perinatal Cardiovascular Health
Professor, Departments of Obstetrics/Gynecology and Physiology
University of Alberta