Bachelor Degree

Main Content

Bachelor of Science in Medical Laboratory Science

The Medical Laboratory Science program offers a two-year degree program with an upper division curriculum that includes lecture and laboratory study on campus followed by clinical rotations in one of our affiliated hospitals located throughout the state. The program is accredited by the National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (NAACLS).

Affiliated hospitals

  • Baptist Memorial Hospital-DeSoto - Southaven
  • Baptist Memorial Hospital-Golden Triangle - Columbus
  • Baptist Memorial Hospital-Union County - New Albany
  • Magnolia Regional Health Center - Corinth
  • Merit Health Central - Jackson
  • Merit Health River Oaks - Flowood
  • Merit Health River Region - Vicksburg
  • Merit Health Woman's Hospital - Flowood
  • Methodist Le Bonheur Health System - Memphis, TN
  • Mississippi State Hospital - Pearl
  • North Sunflower Medical Center - Ruleville
  • University of Mississippi Medical Center - Jackson
  • University of Mississippi Medical Center-Grenada - Grenada

For more information

For specific program inquiries, contact:

  • Medical Laboratory Science Program Director
    School of Health Related Professions
    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    2500 N. State St.
    Jackson, MS 39216-4505
    (601) 984-6309