Aug. 5, 2019

Main Content

Internal medicine resident, computed tomography tech join UMMC faculty

Medical Center leadership is proud to announce the following additions to its faculty and leadership staff.


Elizabeth Meyer Fryoux, M.D.

Portrait of Dr. Elizabeth Fryoux

Dr. Elizabeth Meyer Fryoux, recently an internal medicine resident at UMMC, has joined the Medical Center faculty as an instructor in medicine.

After receiving her B.S. in biological sciences magna cum laude from Millsaps College in 2012, Fryoux earned her M.D. at the Louisiana State University School of Medicine in Shreveport in 2016. She then had an internal medicine intern year at the Tulane Medicine Center from 2016-17 before having her internal medicine residency at UMMC.

An active member of the American College of Physicians, the American Medical Association and the Mississippi State Medical Association, Fryoux has given two presentations at scientific meetings nationally.


Zack Taylor Gray, M.S.

Portrait of Zack Gray

Zack Taylor Gray, a computed tomography technologist for St. Dominic Memorial Hospital, has joined the Medical Center faculty as an assistant professor of radiologic sciences in the School of Health Related Professions.

After receiving his B.S. in radiologic sciences in 2017 from UMMC, Gray served as a radiologic technologist at UMMC and has served as a computed tomography technologist at St. Dominic Memorial Hospital. Gray earned his M.S. in magnetic resonance imaging in 2018 at UMMC and is still actively serving part-time as an MRI technologist for Mississippi Sports Medicine in Jackson.

Gray is the coauthor of “Safety Resources and Processes in MR Imaging Departments,” a peer-reviewed article published in Radiologic Technology, An Alpha Eta Society inductee, Gray has given one presentation at SHRP Research Day at UMMC and one at the annual Mississippi Society of Radiologic Technologists conference. He also serves as the committee chair for the MSRT Rules and By-Laws Committee and is an active member of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists.