Main Content

UMMC staff receive service recognition

Published on Monday, June 5, 2017

Published on June 05, 2017

The Medical Center is proud to acknowledge those employees who will celebrate service anniversaries during the week of June 5-11.

20 Years

Dewayne Epps, captain, Campus Police

Angela Haller, business operations supervisor, University Physicians (Telehealth Services Administration)

Sharon Smith, cytotechnologist, Cytology

15 Years

Norma Buckley, physician scheduler, University Physicians (Scheduling and Reporting)

Jennifer Clay, inpatient nurse, University Hospital (3 North)

Scott Sims, respiratory therapy supervisor, University Hospital (Respiratory Therapy)

10 Years

Dr. Sarah E. Conerly-Sham, house officer, School of Medicine (Pediatrics)

Grace Powell, inpatient nurse, Batson Children's Hospital (2C)

Arlene Rhodes, coder, University Physicians (Charge Entry)

Patricia Slaughter, technician, Environmental Services

5 Years

Dr. John L. Adams Jr., assistant professor of anesthesiology, School of Medicine

Joseph Austin, inpatient nurse, University Hospital (Emergency Department)

Donna Baughn, ambulatory nurse, School of Medicine (Pediatric Cardiology)

Jenna Benge, adult intensive care unit nurse practitioner, School of Medicine (Trauma-Critical Care Surgery)

Justin Bradshaw, police officer, Campus Police

Anna Craig, pediatric cardiology nurse, Batson Children's Hospital (Pediatric Intensive Care Unit)

Teresa Fisher, billing specialist, Patient Financial Services

Chad Flowerday, senior business systems application developer, Information Systems

Shavon Hampton, respiratory therapist, University Hospital (Respiratory Therapy)

Bryant Jones, respiratory therapist, University Hospital (Respiratory Therapy)

Matthew Lorance, sergeant, Campus Police

Bess McGuire, exercise physiologist, University Heart (Cardiac Rehabilitation)

Galina Singletary, respiratory therapist, University Hospital (Respiratory Therapy)

Brandy Stodghill, respiratory therapist, Batson Children's Hospital (Respiratory Therapy)

Dr. Erin B. Taylor, instructor in physiology and biophysics, School of Medicine

Rachael Tolbert, ECMO specialist, SSC (ECMO)

Dr. Zhen Wang, instructor in physiology and biophysics, School of Medicine