For Students

Main Content

Phi Kappa Phi at UMMC

Founded in 1897 at the University of Maine, Phi Kappa Phi takes its name from the letters of the Greek words forming its motto, Philosophía Krateítõ Phõtôn, "Let the love of learning rule humanity.” A multidisciplinary honor society, it recognizes excellence in all academic disciplines and engages scholars in service to others.

The University of Mississippi Chapter was chartered in May 1959 as the 77th chapter of Phi Kappa Phi. The University of Mississippi Medical Center (UMMC) is part of the University of Mississippi Chapter.

Membership is highly selective and is offered to distinguished UMMC students. To qualify for membership, undergraduates must be seniors with high standards of scholarship and character. Graduate students and students in professional schools must have distinguished records placing them among the most accomplished in their classes.

Students who become members are proudly recognized at UMMC Commencement services.

Email the Office of the Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs for more information about Phi Kappa Phi.

2022-2023 Initiates

Kathryn N. Bennett
Rikki S. Broom
Sydney C. Broussard
William L. Bryant
Andrew  Burks
Mariah  Cole
Chiquita  Davis
Samuel D. Dickinson
Amia C. Green
Courtney M. Guest
Brittany Lauren Hall
Wilson R. Heath
Philip  Heine
Sara Michael  Kennedy
Zachary A. Klopman
April L. Lawler
Nydjia  Lawrence
Jennifer  Legg
Leah Ashley Longwitz
Shelby  McCraw
Patrick  McDaniel
Tyler L. McGee
Wendi  McLendon
Niall Andrew Mehaffey
Ahmed Zaki  Moustafa
Baylor  Obert
Casey J. Park
John M. Pate
Cara F. Pridmore
Heather H. Rozier
Dalton B. Snyder
Anna C. Solomon
Jenna M. Starks
Lauren M. Storey
Madeline  Sullivan
Abigail S. Thornhill
Onsby D. Vinson
Jackie Lynne Von Robke
Darby  Wade
Tyler E. Weeks
Jeanna D. Wilkes
John M. Williams
Presley R. Williamson
Landon D. Wilson

2021-2022 Initiates

Click here to view a slideshow featuring our 2021-2022 initiates.

School of Dentistry

Martin Lindsey Kelly
Thien-Trieu Hoang Nguyen

School of Graduate Studies

Monica Nichols White

School of Health Related Professions

Lauren Ashley Collins
Sarah Elizabeth Cox
Hayden Olivia Hill
Ashlyn Amy Mendrop
Payal Navin Patel
Annalies Lukiena Pearson
Madison Victoria Peyton
Ruth Michelle Vinson

School of Medicine

Kever Anthony Lewis

School of Nursing

Bethany Patrice Ball
Mary Clayton Burrell
Erin Mackenzie Cook
Tabitha Gwynne Marlana Dahmen-Redd
LaDonna B. De La Riva
Barbara Joanna Herring
Ashley Kelly Hitchins
Kaitlyn Grace Johnson
Erin Leigh Scruggs
Lauren Elizabeth Shoemaker
Alayia Mahlon Stebbins
Emilee Jane Tadlock
Amanda Deann Ward

John D. Bower School of Population Health

Kesha Nicholas O'Reilly

Click here to view a slideshow featuring our 2020-2021 initiates.

2020-2021 Initiates

School of Dentistry

Erin Ball Coggin
Lindsey Belle Cousar
Lainee Alexis-Lee Franklin
David Spencer Remley
John Caleb Sinclair

School of Graduate Studies

Ubong Stephen Ekperikpe
Melissa Michelle Klamm
Megha Satpathy
Anna Emilie Scasny
Elliot Thomas Varney
Shaoxun Wang

School of Health Related Professions

Elizabeth Carmell Bridges
Molli Caroline Douglass
Joshua Christian Eargle
Zackary Tanner Lyles
Allison Carol Matthews
Audrey Rae Montalvo
Emma Kate Sayer

School of Medicine

Graham Austin Bobo
Nicholas Alan Bosworth
Weston Dakota Eldridge
Rowdy Chance Lee
Kirby Graham Parker
Jaslyn Langford Paschal

School of Nursing

Ashley Lauren Breeland
Makenzie Currie Byrd
Libby Dove Carruth
Abbie Kate Frazier
Caleb Douglas Harrison
Martha Haley Litchliter
Kathleen Nichole Meier
Jimmeshel Marsha Richardson
Lyndsey Lorraine Risinger
Tiffany Carol Runnels
Ivey Burt Shelton
Jasmine Janay Stasher
Mollie Keys Woods
Cydney Paige Wuebben

John D. Bower School of Population Health

Kisa Kianna Harris

Click here to view a slideshow featuring our 2019-2020 initiates.

2019-2020 Initiates

School of Dentistry 

Jared Michael Akers 
Justina Ardoin Boles 
Alexandra Lillian Engel 
Hunter McMinn Hawkins 
Emily Lauren Hillman 

School of Graduate Studies in the Health Sciences 

Margaret Jeanne Fortenberry 

School of Health Related Professions 

Ottis Lee Brown, Jr. 
Kierra Shante Clay 
Lindsey Megan Griffin 
Leanndra Kerri Griffith 
Macey Larkin Lee 
Richard Nathan Martinez 
Sallie Gardner Metcalf 
Shannon Milbourne 
Jocelyne Olguin 
Mekayla Nichole Rainey 
Marshall Scruggs 
Hannah Catherine Stovall 
Thomas Scott Tubby 
Mallory Lee Vance 

School of Medicine 

Sean Michael Himel 
Edward Mac Huddleston 
James Blake Littlejohn 
Samuel Jeffrey Moser 
Kathryn Howell Palmer 
Trace Truman Palmer 
Anthony An Tang 
Seth Colton Warren

School of Nursing 

Ashley Nicole Smith Allen 
Abbey Alyssa Broome 
William Paul Coe 
Kristen Leigh Ellzey 
Christian Robertson Fortenberry 
Jennifer Leigh Hargett 
Graham Warren Husband 
Madison Renee Jones 
Andrew Zachary Ketchum 
Elisabeth Rachel McAuliffe 
Ashley Ramage McClain 
Lauren Hope Nuckles 
Sara Spencer Pace 
Kaitlyn McKenzi Powell 
Rachel Marie Ray 

School of Population Health 

Leslie Ann Musshafen