The Academy for Excellence in Education

Main Content

Our Leadership

Executive Committee

Stephen J. Stray 2020
Stephen Stray
School of Medicine
Amol Janorkar 2018
Amol Janorkar
School of Dentistry
Jana Bagwell 2021
Jana Bagwell
School of Health Related Professions
Rob Rockhold 
Chair, Membership Committee
Emeritus, School of Medicine
Kimberly Douglas 2022
Kim Douglas
Chair, Strategy and Planning Committee
School of Nursing

Members of the Membership Committee

  • Rob Rockhold (Emeritus, SOM), Chair
  • Teresa Perkins (SOD)
  • Janet Slaughter (SHRP)
  • Earl Truman (SOM)
  • Audwin Fletcher (SON)
  • Yufeng Zheng (SOPH)
  • Kayla Stover (SOP)

Members of the Strategy and Planning Committee

  • Kim Douglas (SON), Chair
  • David Brown (SOM)
  • Josie Bidwell (SOPH)
  • Chelsea Stephens (SHRP)
  • Jay Pitcock (SOP)
  • Mitch Hutto (SOD)