Cardiorenal and Metabolic Diseases Research Center

Main Content

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the PI, center co-director, core leaders and additional senior mentors.

John Hall - black background.jpg

John E. Hall, PhD, Director
Arthur C. Guyton Professor and Chair
Department of Physiology & Biophysics
Director, Mississippi Center for Obesity Research
(601) 984-1801 
Joey Granger.jpgJoey P. Granger, PhD, Co-Director
Billy S. Guyton Distinguished Professor 
Director, Cardiovascular-Renal  Research Center
Department of Physiology & Biophysics
Dean, School of Graduate Studies in the Health Sciences   

Barbara Alexander.jpg

Barbara T. Alexander, PhD, Core B Leader
Department of Physiology and Biophysics

Michael Garrett.jpg

Michael Garrett, PhD,  Core C Leader
Department Of Pharmacolgy and Toxicology
Associate Professor of Medicine (Nephrology)

Celso Gomez-Sanchez.jpg

Celso E. Gomez-Sanchez, MD
Professor of Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Medicine (Endocrinology)
Staff Endocrinologist, G.V. "Sonny" Montgomery VA Medical Center

Alejandro Chade 

Alejandro Chade, MD
Department of Physiology and Biophysics
Department of Medicine
Department of Radiology