Main Content

Independently Accredited Academic Health Science Centers

The Independently Accredited Academic Health Science Centers (IAHSC) is a collaborative group that shares information on the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) accreditation matters and other issues of specific interest to academic health science institutions.


Contact us

  • Mitzi Norris, PhD
    Co-Director IAHSC
    Professor and Executive Director for Academic Effectiveness
    Office of Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
    University of Mississippi Medical Center
    2500 N. State St.
    Jackson, MS 39216
    (601) 815-4233
    Fax: (601) 984-1205
  • Suzanne Thomas, PhD
    Co-Director IAHSC
    Assistant Provost for Institutional Effectiveness
    Professor, Colleges of Medicine and Health Professions
    Medical University of South Carolina
    41 Bee Street, MSC 175
    Charleston, SC 29425
    (843) 792-1553
    Fax: (843) 876-5371