Faculty Responsibilities

Main Content

Graduate Council


  • Joey P. Granger (Dean) (C)
  • Lique Coolen (Associate Dean of Postdoctoral Studies) ex officio
  • Sydney Murphy (Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs) ex officio
  • Michael Ryan (Associate Dean of Student Affairs) ex officio
  • Jessica Bailey (Clinical Health Sciences)
  • Ranjan Batra ( Clinical Anatomy)
  • Eva Bengten (Microbiology & Immunology)
  • Alejandro Chade (Physiology & Biophysics)
  • Greg Chinchar (MS Biomedical Sciences)
  • William Daley (Pathology)
  • Ryan Darling (Clinical Anatomy)
  • Sean Didion (MD/PhD)
  • Jason Griggs (Biomedical Materials Science)
  • Michael Griswold (Biostatistics and Data Sciences)
  • Dana Grzybicki (Pathology)
  • Betty Herrington (Clinical Investigation)
  • Amol Janorkar (Biomedical Materials Science)
  • Xiu Liu (Pathology)
  • Larry McDaniel (Microbiology & Immunology)
  • Michelle Owens (Obstetrics & Gynecology)
  • Donna Platt (Neuroscience)
  • Drazen Raucher (Cell and Molecular Biology)
  • Jane Reckelhoff (Cell and Molecular Biology)
  • Jennifer Robinson (Nursing)
  • Robin Rockhold (Professional Portal)
  • Jennifer Sasser (Medical Pharmacology)
  • Mary Stewart (Nursing)
  • Douglas Vetter (Neuroscience)


The committee's charge is to establish admission requirements for the graduate program; to establish guidelines for scholastic requirements; to establish eligibility of faculty members for appointment to the Graduate Faculty; to establish policies for the formation of student advisory committees; to determine a student's eligibility for admission to candidacy for a degree; to meet periodically to review academic and research requirements for master's and doctoral programs; to determine dissertation and thesis formats and the mechanisms for administering the final oral examinations; to participate in the implementation of new degree requirements; and to revise and/or eliminate obsolete procedures.